Flock @ Ghim Moh

18 December 2014

I heard that Flock recently opened a second outlet in the quiet estate of Ghim Moh. That is definitely good news for me since 1) it is quite near my office and 2) Ghim Moh is going to be my future neighbourhood once my BTO is ready! Anyway, we finished our lunch quite early yesterday, so we decided to cross the street from Ghim Moh Temporary Food Centre to check out Flock.

Flock Ghim Moh / fatmomo

Personally, I think the space at Ghim Moh is a lot more comfortable and welcoming than Flock’s flagship café in Tiong Bahru. It probably is due to the abundance of light streaming in from the large window panels. I like that it is a clean and bright café, deviating from the current trend of heavy and dark furnishings in the “industrial” theme.

Flock Ghim Moh menu / fatmomo

The menu is written on the chalkboard wall; they have quite a large menu with all-day breakfast, burgers & sandwiches, pastas, pastries and desserts, on top of the regular drinks. Since we just had our lunch, we decided to share their homemade Chocolate Mille Crepe with Almond Toppings (S$8). This was the only item that was homemade. The rest were sourced from a supplier; the staff also mentioned that the Chocolate Cake and Cheesecake were the most popular ones.

Flock Ghim Moh Chocolate Crepe & Almonds / fatmomo

The Mille Crepe, as a whole, was quite disappointing. It was hard; I had to use two forks and used them like knife and fork just to cut out a small piece. But, when we ate it layer by layer, it actually tasted fine. I am guessing that they used honey in between the layers, hence the yellowish liquid around the cake. Overall, it was sweet; chocolate and honey, go figure. But I loved the almond toppings; it added the crunch to every bite. I could finish an entire tub of that almond topping!

Flock Ghim Moh Coffee and Cakes / fatmomo

I also ordered a Cappuccino (S$5), as usual. They use Speakeasy Blend from the Liberty Coffee. The Capp was alright; there is the caffeine kick, but still cannot beat my favourite cup from The Plain. My colleagues enjoyed their respective drinks too.

Currently, Flock is serving a White Chocolate Latte (S$6 or S$7.50 iced) as their Christmas special. My colleague had the hot version, it was quite balanced. But special mention must go to the Iced Genmaicha Latte (S$7.50)! It was very fragrant and not too sweet. I would definitely order this when I feel like having something sweet.

Flock Ghim Moh coffee bar / fatmomo

This outlet seems very promising with the food menu they have. I saw a few items that I would love to try, like the Homemade Nyonya Fish & Prawn Patty Burger (S$15) and Pork Cheek Rigatoni (S$14). I definitely foresee more trips to Flock Ghim Moh in the future  🙂

Flock Ghim Moh
Blk 21 Ghim Moh Road #01-213
Singapore 270021
Tue – Fri: 11am – 6pm
Sat – Sun: 9am – 7pm

http://www.flock.sg/

https://www.facebook.com/flocksg

One thought on “Flock @ Ghim Moh

  1. Pingback: 25 Cafés That Are Open On Christmas & New Year Holidays | diary of a glutton

Leave a comment