Creamier

8 January 2015

I finally got down to writing about my favourite ice cream and waffle place. I have been to Creamier many times since their opening around three years ago, and the waffles and ice cream always taste the same. This is also proven by the perpetual long queue at the tiny ice cream café.

Creamier Toa Payoh / fatmomo

Creamier offers many interesting flavours such as Sea Salt Gula Melaka, Thai Iced Tea, Orange Milk Chocolate and Earl Grey Lavender. Each scoop of ice cream will cost you S$3.50, while two scoops S$5.60. And there will be additional S$0.90 per scoop for premium flavour.

Creamier Menu / fatmomo

But I always ended up getting Roasted Pistachio and Banana Chocolate Chip Crumble flavours to go along with my waffles (S$13.40). This is how I know that they have been consistently churning out ice cream J Prior to ordering, we were also informed that the waffles will only be ready in 20 minutes. I think it’s good that the staff informed us so we could manage our expectations better.

Creamier Homemade Iced Tea / fatmomo

As it was quite a hot afternoon, I also ordered their Homemade Iced Tea (S$4.50), which happened to be a Blackcurrant Purée Citrus Tea. Wan Chin told us to let the tea (in the metal pot) to settle for 3 minutes before pouring it to the blackcurrant purée. I couldn’t wait to try the iced tea, and when I did, it was so refreshing that I finished half of it in one sip. If you are into coffee, Creamier uses beans from Papa Palheta too.

Creamier Best Waffles in Singapore / fatmomo

What I love about Creamier ice cream is that they are dense and creamy (for non-sorbets), a perfect complement to their crispy and fragrant waffles. And this is exactly why I proclaimed that Creamier serves the best ice cream and waffle! J

In my opinion, Creamier is not exactly a place to hang out due to the limited seats; it is difficult to chill when you have other eager customers eyeing for your seats. There is not much sitting space, either. Some even resorted to sitting at the round tables at the outdoor playground just outside Creamier. But, trust me when I say that it is all worth the slight inconvenience. Homemade ice cream and sorbets, coupled with freshly prepared, crisp waffles. What can be better than that?

Creamier
Blk 128 Toa Payoh Lorong 1 #01-835
Singapore 310128
Tue – Thurs: 12pm – 10pm
Fri – Sat: 12pm – 11pm
Sun: 12pm – 10pm
Closed on Mondays

http://creamier.com.sg/
https://www.facebook.com/creamier.singapore

One thought on “Creamier

  1. Pingback: 10 Cafés to Visit in Munich | Diary of a Glutton

Leave a comment